Skip to main content


54 Below

A Nonprofit Cabaret Venue

The 9:30pm performance will also be livestreamed. For tickets and more information, click here.

Since 2009, The Jimmy Awards®/The National High School Musical Theatre Awards® (NHSMTA®) has celebrated high school musical theatre across the country and rewarded excellence in student performance. Each year, the program impacts over 100,000 students from almost 50 regional high school musical theatre competitions throughout the United States. Named for Broadway impresario James M. Nederlander, the program has been the catalyst for more than $6,000,000 in educational scholarships. Presented by The Broadway League Foundation, Inc., the NHSMTA invites two nominees from each regional competition to New York City for a week-long theatre intensive that includes coaching sessions and training with Broadway’s best and culminates in the annual Jimmy Awards® ceremony.

The Jimmy Awards® are a beloved tradition in the theatre world and – to quote Playbill – are Broadway’s NFL Draft, having launched the careers of some of your favorite Broadway stars. This year, the program celebrates its 15th anniversary and is stronger than ever! Alumni of the program have appeared on Broadway and in national tours, in West End productions, and even in film and television. Join us at 54 Below as we celebrate 15 years of the National High School Musical Theatre Awards® and showcase 15 talented alumni who jumpstarted their careers at the Jimmys!


English Bernhardt (Mean Girls, If/Then)
Antonio Cipriano (Jagged Little Pill)
John Clay III (New York, New York, Choir Boy)
Erica Durham (Into The Woods, The Color Purple)
Joshua Grosso (The Band’s Visit, Les Misérables)
Morgan Higgins (Bad Cinderella)
Morgan Kirner (Merrily We Roll Along, Hello, Dolly!)
McKenzie Kurtz (Wicked, Disney’s Frozen)
Langston Lee (2023 Jimmy Award Winner)
Lauren A. Marchand (2023 Jimmy Award Winner)
Ryan McCartan (Wicked, Disney’s Frozen, Heathers)
Sayo Oni (Hadestown)
Jake Pedersen (Wicked, Parade)
Jasmine Amy Rogers (Boop! The Betty Boop Musical, Mean Girls)
Christian Thompson (Wicked, Ain’t Too Proud)

Hosted by Ryan McCartan.

Musical direction by Drew Wutke.

Produced by Jen Sandler and The Broadway League Foundation.

Please note that all artists and acts are subject to change at any time.

Past Performances

  • Mon, Jan 29 :7:00 pm
  • Mon, Jan 29 :9:30 pm
View Seating Chart Find Out about Group Sales View Seat Map