">"> Skip to main content


54 Below

A Nonprofit Cabaret Venue

By Michael Weiner, Alan Zachary & Marco Pennette
March 3, 2016

Cover charge: $35 – $50
Premiums: $75 – $80

Cover charge an additional $5 at the door

Food & Beverage Minimum: $25

Thu, Mar 3 7pm Doors 5:15pm $40/45/50/80 Tickets
Thu, Mar 3 9:30pm Doors 8:45pm $35/40/45/75 Tickets

New Musicals at 54 is a series produced by Programming Director Jennifer Ashley Tepper. Some of the 10 new and diverse musicals by a selection of today’s most talented writers have had out-of-town productions, some have had workshops… now’s your chance to be first to see them in NYC! Join us at New Musicals at 54 for one-night-only concerts celebrating each new show with songs, behind-the-scenes stories, and all-star casts!

Click here to learn more about the New Musicals at 54 series. Use code NEW20 when purchasing tickets to three or more shows in the series in a single order and receive 20% off tickets in the Main Dining Room or Bar Rail sections.

Life doesn’t always work out the way we want, or expect it to. What would happen if you could turn back the clock to a younger version of yourself and start over? 17 Again — a new musical based on the popular 2009 film starring Zac Efron and Matthew Perry — tells the story of a married 35 year-old man who fears his best days have passed him by, until he mysteriously wakes up as a seventeen year-old high school basketball star with the chance to rewrite the future he believes he was meant to have.

With a score by Alan Zachary and Michael Weiner (First Date, Secondhand Lions) and book by Marco Pennette (TV’s Ugly Betty, Mom), 17 Again has been developed in readings directed by Adam Shankman (Hairspray movie, So You Think You Can Dance), and is being produced by Warner Brothers Theatre Ventures. Musical Direction by Vadim Feichtner.

Kate Baldwin
Anthony Chatmon
Matt Doyle
Ann Harada
F. Michael Haynie
Samantha Hill
Carly Hughes
Elizabeth Judd
Derek Klena
Raymond J. Lee
Krysta Rodriguez
Steve Rosen
Sydney Shepherd
Clarke Thorell
Ryan Vasquez

and more to be announced!