Skip to main content


54 Below

A Nonprofit Cabaret Venue

Write Out Loud is back for Volume 5!  This annual celebration of new musical theatre writers is hosted by Taylor Louderman (Tony Award® nominee, Mean Girls) and the Write Out Loud Team — Benjamin Rauhala (Disney Princess- The Concert), Hannah Kloepfer, Sarah Glugatch, and Josh Collopy.

This evening of new music will feature the work of our 2023 contest winners and finalists; and a full cast of New York theatre’s finest!


Jordan Barrow (Wicked)

Jaime Lyn Beatty (Team StarKid)

Jane Bruce (Jagged Little Pill)

Jerusha Cavazos (The Prom, Between The Lines, The Muny’s West Side Story)

Lissa deGuzman (Disney’s AladdinKing Kong)

Morgan Dudley (Jagged Little Pill)

Cailen Fu (Mean Girls)

Yael Karoly

Pablo Laucerica

Kim Onah (& Juliet)

Leilani Patao

Alyssa Payne

Kaia Rubin

AJ Shively (Paradise SquareBright StarLa Cage aux Folles)

Samantha Williams (Caroline, or Change)

Featuring songs by:

Callum Shannon

Kat O’Sullivan, Delaney Guyer, & Kenny Youch

Veronica Mansour & abs wilson

Sophie Boyce & Fred Feeney

Alyanna & Mikaela Sy

Kaylee Ellis

Karissa Bone

Finnigan B. Faye, Adam Gloc, & Jena Banes

Spencer Stanley

Yael Karoly

Kaia Rubin

Leilani Patao

Alyssa Payne

Music direction by Alex Goldie Golden.

Past Write Out Loud winners include Matt Copley, Ethan Carlson, Taylor Fagins, Chloe Geller, Anna M Johnson, Joriah Kwamé, Natalie Myrick, Alexander Sage Oyen, Kailey Marshall, Matthew Peña, Emmet Smith, Indy Angel, Brandon Michael Lowden, Kat Siciliano, Mackenzie Szabo, and Elyza Tuan.

Watch performances from Volumes 1-4 at Write Out Loud and listen to all Write Out Loud winning singles on Spotify (370K monthly listeners).

Past performers include Ephie Aardema (Funny Girl), Tee Boyich (Mean Girls), Bebe Browning, Leana Rae Concepcion (Merrily We Roll Along), DeMarius Copes (Mean Girls), Jeff Heimbrock (Wicked), Janet Krupin (Bring It On), Danny Marin, Bailey McCall (Waitress), Artemis Montague, JJ Niemann (Back to the Future), Emmet Smith, Jake David Smith (Between the Lines), Elizabeth Teeter (Beetlejuice), Daniel Quadrino (Wicked), Dani Wade (Mean Girls), Alex Wyse (Good Night, Oscar), Major Attaway (Disney’s Aladdin), Jessie Hooker-Bailey (Waitress), Gerard Canonico (Be More Chill), Jerusha Cavazos (The Prom, Between the Lines), Madison Deadman, Linedy Genao (Bad Cinderella), Jason Gotay (Bring It On, Freaky Friday), Troy Iwata (Be More Chill), Arielle Jacobs (Disney’s Aladdin, In the Heights), Olivia Kaufmann (Mean Girls), Derek Klena (Moulin Rouge!, Jagged Little Pill), Hannah Kloepfer, Andrew Kober (She Loves Me), Taylor Louderman (Mean Girls), Izzy McCalla (The Prom, Disney’s Aladdin), Desi Oakley (Waitress), Marina Pires, Carrie St. Louis (Wicked), Shereen Pimentel (West Side Story), Gabriella Joy Rodriguez, Presley Ryan (Beetlejuice), Caesar Samayoa (Come From Away), Heath Saunders (Company), Allie Trimm (Wicked), Gabe Violett (“The Voice”), Teal Wicks (The Cher Show, Wicked), and Eleri Ward.

Please note that all artists and acts are subject to change at any time.

Past Performances

  • Mon, Sep 25 :7:00 pm
View Seating Chart Find Out about Group Sales View Seat Map