Skip to main content


54 Below

A Nonprofit Cabaret Venue

For one night only gold will be struck at Feinstein’s/54 Below when Foxy returns to 54th Street with an all-star cast for the very first time since it’s 1964 Broadway premiere. Originally starring Bert Lahr, who won the Tony Award for Best Actor in a musical, this production will star Drama Desk Award winner Jim Brochu (Zero Hour, Character Man).

Irreverently based on Ben Jonson’s Volpone by legendary lyricist Johnny Mercer, composer Robert Emmett Dolan and book writers Ian McLellan Hunter and Ring Lardner, Jr., it has been irreverently revised by Jon Maas.

Set in the Yukon during the gold rush of 1898, this classic farce concerns prospector Jim “Foxy” Fox, who confides to his buddies that he’s discovered gold. When they desert him to claim it as their own, Foxy teams up with con man Doc Mosk to swindle the greedy trio out of their stolen wealth.

With a score that includes such toe-tappers as “Way Ahead Of The Game”, “Rollin’ In Gold” and the smash hit ballad “Talk To Me, Baby”, the score has been substantially amended to include a genuine mother lode of previously-undiscovered Mercer/Dolan songs that were cut during rehearsals, the out-of-town tryouts and songs that have never been heard before.

Kelli Barrett (“Fosse/Verdon,” Gettin’ The Band Back Together)
Rob Bartlett
(Chicago, Imus In The Morning)
Jim Brochu (Zero Hour, Character Man)
Carl Danielsen (The Big Voice: God or Merman, Enter Laughing)
Adam Green (Vogue, The New Yorker)
AJ Holmes (The Book of Mormon, Team StarKid)
Brian J. Krinsky (Anything Goes, All Shook Up)
Madison Claire Parks (The Day Before Spring, The Fantasticks)
Michael Riedel (Author Razzle Dazzle, Len Berman and Michael Riedel In The Morning)
David Staller (Artistic Director of Project Shaw)
Chip Zien (Into the Woods, It Shoulda Been You)

The Men of The Yukon
Michael Byrne
Gregory C. Driscoll

Will Hutcheson
Russell McCook

Joseph Redman
Christopher Withers

The Ladies of The Yukon
Caitlin Belcik
Helora Danna
Catherine DeLuce
Atiauna Grant
Madeline Mancebo
Allsun O’Malley

Produced and Directed by Robert W. Schneider
Associate Produced by Benjamin Nissen
Musical Direction by Kevin David Thomas

Please note that all artists and acts are subject to change at any time.

Past Performances

  • Tue, Apr 9 :7:00 pm
View Seating Chart Find Out about Group Sales View Seat Map