Skip to main content


54 Below

A Nonprofit Cabaret Venue

Canada’s top Broadway talent is coming together to raise money for hurricane relief efforts in Puerto Rico. Proceeds from the concert will be donated to the UNIDOS Disaster Relief and Recovery Program run by the Hispanic Federation. The evening will showcase the best in new Canadian musical theatre, highlighting music by members of the Canadian Musical Theatre Writers Collective. Founded by Landon Braverman and Joseph Trefler, the CMTWC is Canada’s largest organization devoted to supporting the work of Canada’s musical theatre writers.

For more information on UNIDOS, please visit:


Nicolas Dromard (Jersey Boys)
Susan Dunstan
(Come From Away)
Chilina Kennedy
Jeigh Madjus (Here Lies Love)
Corey Payette (Children of God – Composer)
Emily Rogers (If/Then)
Alisha Ruiss
Ryan Silverman (Side Show, The Golden Apple)
Jacqui Sirois
Evan Alexander Smith (Dirty Dancing, Amazing Grace)
Liam Tobin (Beautiful)
Astrid Van Wieren (Come From Away)
Danielle Wade (The Wizard of Oz)

Music direction by Rick Fox (Doctor Zhivago, Jesus Christ Superstar).
Hosted by Nicolas Dromard.

Blame Canada! will feature works by:

Neil Bartram
Landon Braverman & Derek P. Hassler
Colleen & Akiva
Anton Dudley & Michael Cooper
Ted Dykstra
Britta Johnson
Daniel Maté
Jonathan Monro
Corey Payette
Sankoff & Hein
Joseph Trefler & Bill Nelson

Past Performances

  • Mon, Oct 30 :9:30 pm
View Seating Chart Find Out about Group Sales View Seat Map